Gladstone News

Jul 7, 2020

Annual City Clean Up Vouchers Now Available at City Hall

Annual City Clean Up Vouchers are now available at City Hall
Vouchers are valid July 1, 2020 - August 31, 2020
for 1,000 pounds at the County Landfill

Jul 21, 2020

City of Gladstone DDA 9th Street Project Updates

CITY OF GLADSTONE
PUBLIC NOTICE
 
North 8th Street Paving
  Paving crews will be in town Monday May 11, 2020 to pave North 8th Street from Railway Avenue to 4th Avenue North. Traffic will be detoured in that area for most of the day. Thank you for your cooperation.
 
 
 

Localintel

Localintel Marketing Information

The North Shore Flyover Project

Here we have a link to youtube for the flyover video on the North Shore Development Project

North Shore Flyover Project

Jun 5, 2020

City Hall Opening Monday, June 8, 2020

City Hall is opening to the public beginning Monday, June 8, 2020 Hours of operation are Monday – Friday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM.  

  • Masks are required upon entry into city buildings along with adhering to 6 foot social distancing
  • Deliveries and mail accepted in front lobby
  • The public is encouraged to continue utilizing phone, email and or drop box for city business
  • City Hall front lobby is open however appointments are required for in person meetings with individual staff members.  Individuals will be required to complete a self assessment form at the front counter prior to entering the brown doors.  A separate meeting space has been designated in the Commission Chambers to accommodate these appointments. 
  • Covid-19 plans for City Facilities are available upon request or on the links provided below 
City Manager, Eric Buckman 906-428-3181 x 8 ebuckman@gladstonemi.org
City Clerk, Kim Berry 906-428-2311 x 7 kberry@gladstonemi.org
Assessor, Janice Ketcham 906-428-6170 x 5 jketcham@gladstonemi.org
Treasurer, Vicki Schroeder 906-428-3636 x 6 vschroeder@gladstonemi.org
Community Development Director, Renee Barron 906-428-4586 x 4 rbarron@gladstonemi.org
Utility Billing Clerk, Patti LeBombard 906-428-3737 x 2 plebombard@gladstonemi.org
Office Clerk/Accounts Payable Rhonda Bernson 906-428-3636 x 3 rbernson@gladstonemi.org

 

City of Gladstone COVID-19 Plans – please click on links below:
LOWER RISK PLAN
MEDIUM RISK PLAN
HIGH RISK PLAN
VERY HIGH RISK PLAN

Jul 21, 2020

City of Gladstone COVID-19 Give Back Program

The WPPI Energy company has given the City of Gladstone a grant of $5,000 as a charitable donation to be used in connection with the COVID-19 public health emergency to reward acts of goodwill within our community and other donations. The City of Gladstone has divided the grant to be distributed to the following; $2,500 for our local fire department for turnout gear, $1,500 in donations to our special volunteers, $400 to St. Vincent De Paul for LED light bulbs, and $1,000 towards lunches to our front line workers.

Our COVID-19 Give Back Program is designed to reward the people within our community that have done notable acts of kindness for our community in this time of crisis. Residents can nominate a person or group that they feel did good deeds during the pandemic. Once a week a winner will be selected and be rewarded with a gift card to a local business. To nominate, please fill out the nominee application which can be found by clicking on the application link below. Help us give back and honor those local heroes that gave us their time and resources during this crisis.  If you have any questions, call (906)-428-4586 Ext. 4 or email rbarron@gladstonemi.org

Nominee Application